And Now I Have Stars


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

A bit of surgery and look what I ended up with.

STARS. Two giant stars. They aren’t sewn together yet but you can see somewhat how they are going to look.

I took one of my 25 patch blocks from each color set and sliced it diagonally down the center.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I like the color arrangement of the star on the left. Not so much the one on the right. I think the green looks dull. Could use a sprinkling of some “pop.” I think I am going to redo the entire block. I have some more interesting green fabrics in my stash. Or I could use the yellow ones. Though I wasn’t happy with the color arrangement.

Now, I have to decide what to use to fill in the open spaces. I have a few ideas. We shall see where those ideas take me.

Stay tuned…


Linking to.

http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.com/2013/05/pin-cushions.html

4 comments on “And Now I Have Stars

  1. I love the look of these stars. Clever idea to cut the square in half.

  2. Lennette says:

    Very clever idea Donna! I love how the stars look!!!

  3. don_mae says:

    Hi Nancy and Lennette, thanks for visiting me and commenting on my stars. I am working on them now. Decided to use Kona White for the filler around the stars. Hope it isn’t too much white.

  4. ronda12345 says:

    I love your blocks Donna! Wonderful!

Leave a comment