Scrappy Week – Day 5: All About Purple


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am kind of late today. Too much birthday celebration!! Hubby will be 69 tomorrow. And every year I tease him that he is not two years older than me. But THREE YEARS OLDER THAN ME!! For about 25 days.

Anyhoo… got a late start today. Didn’t get as many scrap blocks made as intended. First off, I decided to work on PURPLE. I showed you my bag of purple scraps a few days ago. I knew it would be a bear to tackle. And it was!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It took over an hour just to get them all organized, sorted into piles and ironed. All that before sewing one stitch. Tired before I began.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But progress was made. Sixteen blocks finished today.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I will continue with purple tomorrow. No where near making a dent in them.

These are my favorites so far. I borrowed colors from other scrap bags.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Why don’t you join me and go collect up your scraps. We will have a Block Party!!


Yesterday’s Color Wheel.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Total scrap blocks made as of today: 126

  • wine/burgundy 30
  • gold 20
  • yellow 8
  • red 26
  • black/wine 10
  • black 4
  • black/white 4
  • red/black/white 8
  • purple 16