I Am Having A Tea Party


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Welcome to my Tea Party!! 😀

I had sooo much fun making this Tea Party set. Table mat, rug mug and oven mitt.

It started off with this fabric which I LOVE. (Tea Patchwork (Color B) Japanese fabric by Yuwa Live)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Fussy cutting the sections I wanted to use stopped my heart a bit. Had to breath in deeply and just do it. Sad that I had to ruin the sections around the one I wanted. But I am thinking what great “scraps” I will have. And you know how much I love scraps. I will use the ruined pieces in other projects.

Anyhoo… I made the rug mug first. Loved the look. Decided it needed something to sit on. Made the table mat. And after eyeballing the leftovers, knew I could stretch them and make one more item. An oven mitt!! Perfect to complete the set, don’t you think.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Loving the yellow. Loving the blue. I rarely work with either. The yellow is just the right touch to bring thoughts of Spring. The feeling of sun warming your face. In my parts, the sun can’t make up its mind. Here one minute. Gone the next. It is still kind of cool. The heat is still on. So looking forward to being able to open all the windows in the house.

Well, thanks for joining me for tea. Stay a while, put your feet up. Sip a bit. 😀

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

(Oh, I forgot to tell you. I quilted the set on my new sewing machine. So far it is working out great!!)


Linking up to…

http://simplymissluella.blogspot.com/

http://www.conniekresin.com/2013/04/linky-tuesday.html

http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.com/2013/03/kid-potential.html

http://richardquilts.blogspot.com/2013/03/late-link-finish-friday-60.html

http://www.confessionsofafabricaddict.blogspot.com/2013/03/can-i-get-whoop-whoop-whats-your-big.html

http://www.sew-much-ado.com/2013/03/we-did-it-wednesday_26.html

http://aroundtheblockdesigns.blogspot.com/2013/03/really-random-thursday-32813_28.html

15 comments on “I Am Having A Tea Party

  1. Tanya says:

    Beautiful! Thanks for the tea!

  2. Crystal says:

    What a lovely tea party! I’ll take the blue cup (if that’s ok!).
    Just love these pieces, Donna. 🙂

    Finally – we have the door open here, today. It’s so nice to let in some fresh spring air! (Back to cold temps next week, though.)

    Happy Easter to you and your family! xo

    • don_mae says:

      I didn’t have a purple one. 😀

      Send me some of your warmer weather. I am huddled under a quilt as I type this.

      Happy Easter!!

  3. Ida says:

    Lovely set. That fabric has many possibilities yet!

  4. Laurie says:

    This is my all time favorite!!!!

  5. Very cool set! Well done!

  6. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone, for your wonderful comments on my Tea Party set. Now I have to go make something else with that fabric. So many ideas. Not enough hours in the day.

    Have a great Easter!!

  7. Paula Lee M. says:

    Really pretty, I love tea!. The fabric was pretty fab too.

  8. linda says:

    What a darling set! I agree, the fabric is a great spring inspiration, without being too cute! I think your FMQ is just right to set off the fabrics, too. Well done!

  9. Connie says:

    Beautiful set and what neat fabric! Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  10. JulieB says:

    Beautiful colours, beautiful set.

  11. Lyndsey says:

    Love the colours and the fabric. I’ll be over for tea later.

  12. rhealey101r says:

    Thank you for linking up in March to Richard and Tanya Quilts on our Link a Finish Friday. We will have a new linkup available every Friday. So stop by and share what you have been working on and check out what others are doing.

Leave a Reply

