Happy Valentine’s Day and Heart Necklace Giveaway


CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED. WINNER TBA SHORTLY. Thanks much for entering.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of my blog readers. Hope you have a special day with your loved ones.

To show my appreciation for your continued support of my blog, I am giving away a ceramic heart necklace. Handcrafted by yours truly.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

How do you win, you ask? Just answer this question.

Do you send Valentine’s Day cards through the mail or send e-cards?

I will select one comment via Random Generator. Everyone welcome. I will ship international. Giveaway is open until midnight EST today, Thursday 2-14-13. The winner will have 48 hours to contact me with name and address, or sadly, I will pick another comment. Good luck!!

And thanks so much for including me on your Must Read Blog List.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


25 comments on “Happy Valentine’s Day and Heart Necklace Giveaway

  1. patricia says:

    Hi What a lovely thing to have done that for Saint Valentines day. I’ts very beautiful.

    I pass emails to my loved ones. I only received one Saint Valentine in my life,and i still don’t know who sent it to me.,and i am 64 years old now,so that was a long time ago 🙂 but i have been told many times in my life how much my loved onrs,my darling family,most of them sleeping now where no shadow falls,loved me without cards,. Love Loving each other and showing it in so many ways
    has no date on the calander.

    Much love to you too on Saint Valentine today.

    Patricia

  2. Denise says:

    I send valentine e-mail in this time paper is something thats very special. Recycling is great for the environment and we need to save trees. But if the person doesn’t or isn’t able to receive e-mail then i think it’s okay to sent a card. It shows you care and is always thinking of them on a special day like Valentines Day. Well that what I do Happy Valentines Day to all.. and may you get your spacial Valentine wish to be loved .

    Denise,

  3. macralia says:

    hi! i don’t send emails cards, i use to live a post on the caffe machine or in the bathroom’s mirror.. one day i find a lot of postit all over the house, it was lovely! 🙂 have a nice day

    • Aileen says:

      Normally I’m against killing but this article slrguhteaed my ignorance.

    • I have 3 teenaged boys, I could only hope to lose my sense of smell when I walk past their rows of shoes.I have always thought that if I lost my sense of taste it would solve my overeating problem. I don’t eat because of stress, I just eat too much because it tastes so good 🙂

  4. misselletea says:

    I pass my card to my beau. I owuld rather post it though than email it.

    Your necklace is gorgeous!

  5. Carol says:

    beautiful necklace. Great focal!
    I didn’t send cards, but I gave my most wonderful Terry a bouquet of Tootsie Roll Pops in a Coke glass. He’ll have Valentine’s Day for another 3 weeks!

  6. Joyce Mitchell says:

    Love the necklace! I usually mail Valentine cards, but if I’m late, then I’ll send e-cards instead. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  7. Roberta says:

    I cook a special dinner and invite my loved ones.

  8. Gaby says:

    I don’t send cards. We don’t celebrate Valentine’s day.
    The love is in the air the whole year 🙂

  9. Joan Old says:

    I sent my grandchildren Valentine’s through the post this year. I remember the thrill of getting something addressed just to me when I was a child, and I want them to share that feeling , too.

    I love reading your blog. Yesterday I pieced a block without pressing it every step of the way, just finger pressing as you suggested. It was so much easier and quicker not to have to keep bobbing up every few minutes, and no distortion. Worked a treat, and it was a very complicated block with 61 little pieces!

  10. Becky S says:

    I send cards through the mail to close loved ones, and e cards to everyone else.

  11. That is lovely! Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

  12. Donna Stark says:

    Love your necklace Donna. Another great creation!
    I send Valentine cards to my granddaughters and daughter & hubby. The little one’s love getting things in the mail. I also send emails but not as much.
    Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  13. Patti says:

    Love the necklace. I was so happy this morning to get up and see a Valentine waiting for me. I love getting mail so try to send them, also do e-mails though. Enjoy the day.

  14. Lennette says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you Donna and to all of your blog readers! I call Alli on Valentine’s Day instead of emailing her or sending a card, but this year she’s in Austria for a conference so for the first time ever, I won’t be able to talk to her on Valentine’s Day 😦 I always see Joncee on Valentine’s Day and hubby and I usually exchange cards and go out for dinner, but that’s about it. We don’t usually exchange gifts for V-day. We’re always doing some type of home improvement project or saving for a big vacation so it always seems a little silly to give each other a gift when we’re planning other things.

    That necklace is SO pretty!!!

  15. Betty says:

    THIS YEAR I ONLY SENT ONE CARD TO MY PLAY MOM. THE REST I SENT BY EMAIL I HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR DAY AND THE CARD I SENT TO YOU. HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY!!!

  16. Sonnethawk says:

    The necklace is beautiful!
    I used to send both e-cards AND valentines cards in the mail. I didn’t do either this year. Family relations are non-existent. I have my dog, and that is what means the most to me. I really don’t get into the holidays much. As long as I can have some peace and my health, that is all that matters.
    Happy “heart” day!

  17. mindingmomma says:

    What a lovely necklace! I send cards through the mail to my family.

  18. Susan says:

    I use both, which ever is more appropriate to the specific occasion at the particular time.

  19. Tania says:

    Beautiful necklace! I love your Blog and crafts! I am a woman 58 and I send and received a e-card to my fiancee, who lives at your contry. Hes a lovely man, and someday he came to Brasil to see me. God is good! Hes a gift to me. Sorry my english. God bless you!

  20. Becky Coyle says:

    I mail my grandchildren cards with $2 dollar bills and a stick of gum. Your necklace is lovely.

  21. lynaeve says:

    this year we didn’t do anything. But normally I would do it through mail. thanks for the chance!

  22. mariaek928 says:

    My husband and kids get cards, my young nieces & nephews get cards too. The older nieces & nephews get phone text with family vacation pictures…memories to love.

  23. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone, thanks much for entering my giveaway. Contest is now closed. All comments above qualify for entry. Winner TBA shortly. 😀

Leave a Reply

