And The Winner Of My Guessing Game Is… Carol


Wow!! So close, almost right on the nose.

Carol said:
January 19, 2013 at 5:29 pm
487 popped in my mind so that’s my guess.

Carol guessed that I sewed/quilted 487 items in 2012. The number was actually 491 which included 168 charity pillowcases. I documented everything I made so all I had to do was flip back through my journal pages.

Congrats, Carol. Send me your address so I can mail you one of my handcrafted items.

Thanks everyone for playing my Guessing Game. You are the best!!

12 comments on “And The Winner Of My Guessing Game Is… Carol

  1. Carol says:

    Hey Donna…isn’t that something!! I’m so happy to win an item make by YOU!
    491 is a powerful amount of accomplishment. You rock!!
    xx, Carol

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Carol, I am so excited. I get to pick out something for you. Hope you like!!

      Thanks again for winning my Guessing Game. 😀

  2. Jenny says:

    Congrats, Carol! Wow, Don_Mae, your productivity blows me out of the water! Keep up the good work!

    • don_mae says:

      Thank you, Jenny.

      This year I want to focus on learning new blocks and turning them into quilts. I will probably end up with a smaller number of items completed. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. Lennette says:

    Congratulations Carol! You’re a rock star Donna!!!! You’ve been more productive this past year than I could ever dream of being!!!

    • don_mae says:

      Lennette, Lennette, Lennette!! 😀 (You always make me smile.)

      Thanks so much for continuing to cheer me on. I love quilting. But you knew I would. That is why you kept poking me. THANK YOU!!

  4. Crystal says:

    Hey Donna!
    Woo hoo for Carol!!!
    Let’s hope she’ll let you (and me) know if any lottery numbers happen to “pop” into her mind! 😉

    And three cheers for you too, Donna!
    That’s quite an amazing number of lovely handcrafted items you finished last year. xo

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Crystal, how have you been!! Yep, you saw that Carol won. I mailed off her prize yesterday. Hope she likes it. I have been working on something “new” for a couple days. Always learning, trying something I never tried before. But macrame has been calling me. So itching to macrame. And jewelry. I saw a bracelet I would love to make. What about you? When is your next bead challenge?

  5. Sonnethawk says:

    Congrats Carol! It’s always nice to be able to be the recipient of one of Donna’s treasures!

  6. Carol says:

    Good Morning!! My prize arrived yesterday and it couldn ‘t be more appropriate. Donna, you are so gracious. I received 2 of your birdies and a pincusion yesterday. I appreciate your thoughtfulness in choosing a gift you knew I would absolutely love and treasure. You’re the best!!
    xx, Carol

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Carol. So glad your goodies arrived and that you love them. I kinda thought you would!! Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a comment