I’m Done… Hugs and Kisses Quilt Top


I’m done!! Feels good to say that.

Though actually, I AM NOT DONE. I decided to go ahead and make another row of X’s and O’s. 28 more blocks. To make it 14 blocks across and 14 blocks down. I already studied the quilt top to see which colors to use.

This is what it looks like now. 168 blocks. 63 1/2″ across and 52 1/2″ down.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I would have been finished about a week ago if I hadn’t swapped out all the darker colors, too busy prints and the see through fabrics. I have almost 80 blocks I didn’t use. Probably will use some of them in a darker themed quilt.

But this was a learning experience for me. I struggled sewing on the diagonal. And I was obsessed with trimming. I am thinking for the next quilt top using this design I will trim after I decide where each block will go. That way I should be able to better match up the white diamond strips.

Here’s a close up.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I guess it isn’t as bad as I told you yesterday. Some parts are OK.

Hopefully it won’t take me long to make 28 additional blocks. I want to get it quilted and moved to the Finished Column. 😀


Go here if you would like to make your own Hugs and Kisses quilt.

http://www.littlemissshabby.com/2011/11/hugs-kisses-quilt-block-tutorial/

7 comments on “I’m Done… Hugs and Kisses Quilt Top

  1. LisaD says:

    It looks beautiful, Donna. Anyone would be thrilled to receive it! LisaD in upstate NY

  2. Lennette says:

    It’s absolutely beautiful Donna!!!!

  3. Looks great to me. What a pretty quilt.

  4. Donna Stark says:

    Another beauty done by you Donna. I so enjoy all your new projects!

  5. MacramePurse says:

    Wonderful work. Great color Donna.

  6. Pat says:

    I love it. Great Job.

  7. Tanya says:

    Yep! it is a beautiful piece, Donna! It is well worth the struggle to achieve it, especially when you can breathe a sigh of relief when it is done!

Leave a Reply

