Playing With My HST’s

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Which one do you like?

11 comments on “Playing With My HST’s

  1. I would be hard pressed to choose. i love them both!

  2. Terri says:

    I like #3. I know #2 has more colors, but the light red “leg” near the birthday print seems broken… #3 looks more planned – a better design. Nice block. Is it a mini quilt or just one block of the quilt?
    Hugs

  3. Lauren aka Giddy99 says:

    Top one! 🙂

  4. As a longarm quilter, I like number 1 – that’s the one that will let the quilting show off the most! If that isn’t the effect you are looking for, I would go with 2 – the scrappy star goes with the scrappy surround. If you prefer a more planned scrappy look, the 3 is perfect!

  5. Carol says:

    I like one…then two if you are useing the HB on black..if so, then I don’t like 3 because you don’t notice the yellow next to the black in HB. But what do I know!
    Which do YOU like better?
    xx, Carol

  6. Lennette says:

    They are both beautiful! I think I like the top one because, to my eye, the secondary pattern comes out more clearly defined. They are both beautiful though!!!

  7. don_mae says:

    Thanks for your input. I hadn’t thought of the quilting side of it. In that case, number 1 would be best. I like the 3rd one. For some reason the yellow star speaks to me. Now I just have to rearrange the rest. Maybe bring in different colors to better match the dot colors in the yellow fabric.

    Thanks much for helping me look at the three with different eyes.

  8. Crystal says:

    Looks as if you are having fun, Donna! 🙂

    My two cents? I think the yellow fabric is too light on 3. If it were a bright yellow – I’d vote for 3.

  9. Crystal says:

    Of course, my screen may be showing the colors differently.
    I agree with Carol. It’s what YOU like that counts most! 🙂

    • don_mae says:

      Hey Crystal!! Nope, your screen shows just fine. That yellow is pale looking. I am thinking of using black polka dots and more of the birthday fabric for a quick mug rug. Might look better than a scrappy HST one. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

