Macrame Easter Basket… Pretty In Pink


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It is finished.

Finished and already headed to New York. It is due for delivery this Friday.

This pink Easter basket was a custom order from a lady who saw my macrame work on Etsy. She inquired if I would make this basket for her daughter. For Easter. She wanted hot pink cord with yellow beads. She even sent me the pattern. I was only able to find a lighter shade of pink cord on such short notice. And couldn’t find enough yellow beads. Needed 22 large oval beads. Boy, didn’t realize they would be so hard to find!!

But after three trips to my macrame supplier and sifting through four huge bins of beads, I found enough oval beads to get started. In hot pink.  Thank goodness that store (been shopping there since 1980) is just a hop, skip and a jump away.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

So… the basket is made, the center cords are unbraided and fluffed out.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Wish I could be there to see the little girl’s face when her mom presents the basket to her. I am seeing brightly colored dyed Easter eggs, chocolate bunnies and a jumbo bow attached to the side. I will just have to imagine the delight in her eyes. Same as the delight I get from looking at the photos.

Now I need to rest up for about half a day before beginning anything new. Or even anything old. :D

What are your Easter plans?


Linking up to:

http://www.oopseydaisyblog.com/2012/04/wednesdays-wowzers-14.html

http://richardquilts.blogspot.com/2012/04/link-finish-friday-10.html

http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.com/2012/04/finish-it-up-friday-week-22.html