OK, I Approve, Ready To Sew


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Organized Chaos.

This arrangement is more to my liking. Tamed somewhat. It is still “busy” but I knew it would be before I started.

The look I am going for is white/black zig zag, black/white zig zag, white/black zig zag, and so forth.

I already started sewing the half blocks together. You can see some of them up on my design wall. Tomorrow I start sewing the long strips together. And then I have to decide on the border fabric and how many. I am thinking two.

While working on this layout, several others popped up. They are now in my Idea Journal for future consideration.

9 comments on “OK, I Approve, Ready To Sew

  1. Deb says:

    Wow! That is insane but I like it!

  2. Brandy M. says:

    Love love LOVE it!!!!

    πŸ™‚

  3. don_mae says:

    Thank you both….

    I have one last row to sew together and then I start sewing the vertical columns together.

    I decided on the border fabric too. So it is smooth sailing. And since my brain goes non-stop constantly, my next project is simmering, waiting. πŸ˜€

  4. SideCapersMacrame says:

    That is a better display of zig zag.Very nice.

  5. Dorothy says:

    I like very much

  6. Holly Schilling says:

    Very nice! I’m still so excited about getting my box of goodies in the mail on Wednesday!

  7. don_mae says:

    Thank you all.

    I have two columns left to sew together. And then it is on to the borders. Yay!!

  8. Crystal says:

    Vibrant, unique, and very special – like you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

