S.S. Holiday: Table Runners For The Holidays


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Something new….

I am always thinking about ways to use my fabric stash. I get an idea, so excited!! Make one or two, get bored. Or run out of steam. Then I sit and wait for the next idea to pop up. But I just thought of an idea with “LEGS”. A perfect ongoing project. I can use both stash and scraps.

I am going to call my idea the S.S. Holiday. S and S for STASH and SCRAPS. And HOLIDAY. I will make table runners for whichever holiday catches my fancy.

And not just the in-your-face, decorations everywhere holidays. Such as Valentine’s Day, St Patrick’s Day, Halloween. Think whimsical, unusual, funny and silly.

I will make at least one a month, maybe more. Depends on how much time I have and which holidays I already have fabric for. No doubt I will buy new fabric so I won’t commit to only using stash. But I won’t go overboard. A Fat Quarter here and there. Even just a half yard will be more than enough should I see a fabric PERFECT for a holiday.

I have my first table runner almost finished. You will have to come back to see it. šŸ˜€

What is your FAVORITE HOLIDAY?

3 comments on “S.S. Holiday: Table Runners For The Holidays

  1. Deb says:

    Halloween, followed by Towel Day (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Towel_day), followed by International Talk Like a Pirate Day (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk_like_a_pirate_day). šŸ™‚

    • don_mae says:

      LOL!! Those are too funny. Never heard of either. On Talk Like a Pirate Day, do I get to cuss up a storm!! šŸ˜€ (Or is that Sailor Day, lol.)

  2. Kokopelli says:

    I like the Talk Like A Pirate Day! Had that as my language setting on FB for some time. *lol*
    Love your quilting and thanks for the nice comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

