Scrappy Week – Day 6: “Him” Day


Usually my days are “ME” days, doing whatever I wish. But hubby’s birthday celebration continued throughout the day. Just back from his birthday dinner. And now he is headed out with some friends for a couple hours so I have my ME time back.

Hardly anything to show you that I made today. Just a few things. I made four all PURPLE blocks.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Next I made four PURPLE and TURQUOISE blocks.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And I changed up a bit. Instead of sewing just strips and strings, I made two blocks using my smaller scraps. One freeform (stick it where it fits best) and one block with nine 2″ squares.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.comImage Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I have a couple ideas for the purple and turquoise blocks. Still working through the layout.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It’s going to be BRIGHT!! I like bright.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I need three more of the 9 patch blocks to fill in the gaps.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am thinking I will need Scrappy Week 2 to get through all the colors in my Scrap Bin. Really dreading BROWN. You know how I love brown. Gonna be huge!!


Yesterday’s Color Wheel.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Total scrap blocks made as of today: 136

  • wine/burgundy 30
  • gold 20
  • yellow 8
  • red 26
  • black/wine 10
  • black 4
  • black/white 4
  • red/black/white 8
  • purple 18
  • purple (today) 4
  • purple/turquoise 4
Leave a Reply

