Forgot To Show You My Finished Halloween Quilt


Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I finished sewing on the binding two weeks ago…

But forgot to show you photos. And then today, I took a few more.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Is your house decorated for Halloween?

10 comments on “Forgot To Show You My Finished Halloween Quilt

  1. Crystal says:

    Oh, it’s so adorable! 🙂

    How festive it looks next to the hay bales and pumpkins.
    I have a feeling it will be a “keeper”! How could you ever part with it!?!

    • don_mae says:

      Thank you, thank you, Crystal.

      You are right!! I will keep it as a reminder on how much I have learned from past mistakes. This one came together without a hitch.

  2. gaby says:

    oohhh!
    Here we don’t celebrate Halloween , but I ‘d like to have this quilt. Is really really beautiful.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Gaby. I know you macrame and crochet. Do you quilt too? It was easy to make.

      I used a Halloween Charm Pack and the rest were yards of fabric. All built around the center strip of Halloween fabric. The design is called “coins”. Don’t know why the fabric slices are called coins. That one is a mystery to me. But I will probably make another one in different colors.

  3. Lennette says:

    Your Halloween quilt is SO pretty Donna!!!! I love your fabric choices and the pattern you made!!!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Lennette, how the heck are you!! 😀

      Thank you… the design happened by accident. I ran out of the Halloween charms I was “slicing” up but wanted the quilt a bit longer. So I cut larger squares from the orange and purple fabrics for each corner.

      I loved working with the Michael Miller striped fabric. Plan to use it more.

  4. Margaret says:

    I have been so busy with my husband’s elderly parents getting them moved into a senior care living center and I haven’t had much time to post here. I have been reading all your posts of things you’ve been making and I am truly amazed at your ability to make such beautiful things.

    Continue to keep up your creating as it’s awesome!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi there, hope things settle down a bit for you soon so you can have some ME time. Thanks for reading my blog and really appreciate your comments. Thanks much!!

  5. I am amazed at how quickly these quilts come together for you. You must have THE fastest foot peddle on earth!!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Carol. I wish!! You should see me sewing. You would laugh. I have hardly any feeling in my right foot due to nerve damage caused by diabetes. So… I have to look down at the foot EACH TIME before I press it. What a pain, huh!! 😀

Leave a Reply

