Quilted Table Runner Inspired By Macrame

Finally…

I get to show you. No more teasing. No more showing you parts of photos. 😀

This was my inspiration.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

A placemat, candle ring and floral holder. In Forest Green macrame cord. I can’t even remember when I made them. I think around the time I retired five years ago. Within that first six months when I was going crazy trying to stay busy and figuring out what to do with the rest of my life.

I kept them on my work table the whole time I was making the table runner. I even used the mat to determine the spacing for the strips on the back.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Love the versatility of this mini quilt. Two-sided table runner.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Or as a wall hanging.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

My loopy swirls on the green border came out so-so. I need to practice more.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, that’s my Big Reveal. Hope you enjoyed the mystery of it all. 😀

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

8 comments on “Quilted Table Runner Inspired By Macrame

  1. Crystal says:

    Ohhhh, too cute!!!!!! Love everything. 🙂
    Put some tea in that mug and I’ll be right over. 😉

  2. Lennette says:

    It’s gorgeous Donna!!!!! I love the pattern, the colors and the quilting!!!!! I think your loopy swirls on the outer border are wonderful and your stippling is fantastic!!!!!

  3. gaby says:

    I love love love love the whole macrame kit!

  4. Debra says:

    These look great together Donnna!

    I just started cutting the pieces for my Halloween dress, should be done cutting if I get back over to the table for another 15 minutes… lol. Then I can start sewing!

  5. Tanya says:

    I love the whole set up … quilt and macrame. I am really impressed with the macrame. It is so nice!

  6. Carol says:

    what a great ensemble! But I have to say the simple side really sets off the macrame items.
    You are just oozing ideas, aren’t you! ~lol~

  7. Betty (Nana) says:

    That was well worth waiting for, Donna! You have the BEST eye for color, I LOVE that set!
    Love ya! Nana

  8. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone. Thanks you all for following along with my Mystery Post and returning to see the final photos. I really appreciate you reading my blog and commenting. That is what I enjoy!!

    Slept late, just up. I am working on something “old” and not sure where I am going with it. But I will let it speak to me and tell me what it wants to be. Photos soon.

Leave a Reply

