Halloween Quilt Top Is Finished


Finished and ready to quilt.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I sewed on the last black polka dot border around 1am this morning. Took a few photos (in the dark) and headed to get some shut eye.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Though I didn’t exactly have a huge assortment of Halloween fabrics, I made do and worked with what I had.

This will be the back.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And I will turn this Michael Miller Clown Stripes horizontal and use it for the binding.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I used some of it for the sashing in the middle. I only bought one yard. I think I have enough to go all around for the binding.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

2 comments on “Halloween Quilt Top Is Finished

  1. Lennette says:

    I love this Halloween quilt Donna!!!!!! You always make the most wonderful quilts!!!!!

    • don_mae says:

      Thank you so much, Lennette.

      I finished quilting it. I stippled it. It took 4 hours. I went slower than I normal stipple. I used cream thread on the top and purple in the bobbin.

      Tomorrow I tackle the binding. Haven’t decided if I want to spend another day working on it. Or if I will just quickly machine sew the binding. I like the look of a sewn binding. But I like the speed of a machine sewn binding.

Leave a Reply

