TWO Hot To Handle


And now there are two. Oven Mitts.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Finished the second one yesterday. So glad the way I am doing them has worked out. I am working on a tutorial so you can see how I am making mine.

But for now, I will just show you these photos. Hot off the press. Hot and ready for baking. And cooking.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

All eight of the matching place mats have been quilted. And using straight lines. Surprise!! You know how I don’t “do” quilting straight lines. But I was able to manage it this time.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Now I can work on my Halloween stuff!!


12 comments on “TWO Hot To Handle

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Are you making those for gifts? Can’t wait to see what you do with your Halloween fabric.

    • don_mae says:

      I am hoping to sell them along with a few of the placemats at my Winter Craft Shows. If not, then I will use them or gift them.

      I have a few ideas for my Halloween fabrics. Not a large stash so whatever I make will be limited. Going to start probably tomorrow. Thanks!!

  2. Lennette says:

    The whole set of mitts and placements are beautiful Donna!!!

  3. Wanda says:

    I think the are all absolutely beautiful!!! You did a wonderful job and seeing your oven mitts inspired me to make some, think the women in my family will be getting a handmade Christmas this year.

  4. Betty says:

    Those are so beautiful. Looks a lot like Christmas!!

    • don_mae says:

      Thank you, Betty. It does look a bit like snow. I call it the Cabbage fabric. Looks like the top of a cabbage to me. 😀

      Remember me sewing when we lived at the sorority house? I loved sewing then. Still do.

      (I just put something in the mail for you.)

  5. gaby says:

    Great job!
    I have a kind of oven mitts like this: http://ar.groups.yahoo.com/group/artesaniasjazmin/message/8084
    You can do it before starting with the Halloween theme, right? 😀

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks for the link, Gaby. Very nice. Longer than any others I have seen. Goes nicely around a wider baking tray. I like it. May have to try it.

  6. Crystal says:

    Such a pretty set!
    And your photos are fab too. 🙂

    • don_mae says:

      Aww, Crystal. I drool when looking at your photos on your blog. You always have interesting backgrounds. I am trying to be just like you. 😀

      Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

