Monkeys and Mouse Pads

Are you a laptop person or a desktop person?

Me? Count me in with the non-laptop people. I still have a bulky old desk top. And love it. I don’t have to figure out how to navigate the cursor. I use my mouse. And since I have a mouse, I also have a mouse pad.

One of those square thingys. A necessary thing. You know it’s there but you never pay any attention to it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But with a little bit of cotton fabric and a sheet of fusible web, you can transform an ordinary mouse pad to THIS.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And of course… A girl has to accessorize!!

So I gathered up other fabrics to go with the monkey fabric and decided to make another Roll-Up Tote.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Isn’t this monkey fabric the cutest?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I LOVE making these!! I guess I am just happy to be back sewing. I sewed non-stop as a teen-ager. Back in the late 50’s, early 60’s.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And these shoes!! I couldn’t help myself. I bought them several years ago on eBay. I was looking for some little Barbie dolls as props and found an auction of Barbie stuff really cheap. The shoes don’t really go with monkeys. It’s the COLOR. I couldn’t resist adding them.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Ditto the notepad. Couldn’t resist. Steam-A-Seam2. I LOVE YOU!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And now it’s a set. My Monkey Desk Set.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I bet you have a collection of old mouse pads around the house. Go gather them up. And cover them with fabric. Will make unique Christmas presents for your family and friends with desktops. 😀

10 comments on “Monkeys and Mouse Pads

  1. cindydyer says:

    Oooh, too cute! I want one! I want one!

  2. Lennette says:

    I love love love this monkey set Donna!!! Your fabric choices are amazing and I just love the way you jump right in with your creativity!!!

  3. Oi Donna, boa noite.
    Achei muito criativo e amei o conjunto, parabéns.
    Obrigada por compartilhar, abraços carinhosos

    (Hi Donna, good night. I found it very creative and loved the set, congratulations. Thanks for sharing, loving hugs.)

  4. susan says:

    Cute. Cute! CUTE!

  5. don_mae says:

    Thanks everyone!! Love your comments!!

    I will list them on Etsy soon.

  6. abbie2001 says:

    The Monkey Pattern is so cute. My granddaugter is into monkeys. She would love these items.

  7. digipicsphotography says:

    Too cute! Love the monkey fabric. Where did you find it?

  8. abbie2001 says:

    You can have a laptop and have a mouse too you all know. I use a laptop and use a wireless mouse. I did use a wireless keyboard but I’ve gotten used to the keyboard on the laptop so I don’t use it anymore. I also have a mini dell, netbook, and use a wireless mouse with it too.

Leave a Reply

