Recycle #8: Reorganizing With A Baby Changer

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

No baby. But bought it anyway. Even had a little dust up with a pushy lady while staking claim to it.

A couple of weeks ago I saw this baby changer at the Salvation Army Thrift Shop. It was near the front and one glance and it was sold. I knew I had to have it. Not for changing babies. None at my house. But for organizing my quilted stuff.

Excitement overload!!

So off I went to find an employee so I could request a sold tag be taped to it. When I returned a lady was standing there with her hand on the railing, telling me she saw it the day before and had returned to buy it.

Excitement shifting to take-it-to-the-mat gear. 😦

I guess the don’t mess with me look on my face was a killer cause she backed off and said she loved it but didn’t have the money. Whew!! So glad. Happy ending. For me and my quilts. No news at 11pm time.

It was under $20 and has some scratches on the legs. But I dusted and washed it. To me, it is good to go as-is.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Perfect place to store my completed items.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I get to fill up these baskets.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It also works great as a prop.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

There are a few things displayed there that you either haven’t seen or never did see the finished item.

Like this…

A Crib Bumper for my orange and yellow Ticker Tape Doll Set.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And these. More Mug Rugs. It took me FOREVER to hand sew on the bindings. (My favorite task, yuck!!)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, that does it. From baby changer to quilt rack.


This baby changer definitely qualifies as a recycle/repurpose so I added it to my Recycle Series.

6 comments on “Recycle #8: Reorganizing With A Baby Changer

  1. Betty (Nana) says:

    That mind of yours never sleeps, does it? What an excellent idea. It gives you a lot of storage as well as being a nice piece of furniture.
    Nice job!!

  2. Lennette says:

    Great recycling Donna and a great use for the baby changer! I had to laugh when I read about your close call with making the 11pm news!!

  3. digipicsphotography says:

    That’s a great idea! Glad you were able to get it.

  4. abbie2001 says:

    Beautiful piece of furniture and a great place to store your great finished projects.

  5. Crystal says:

    Just brilliant, Donna! πŸ™‚
    (You’re making me wish I had kept mine!)
    xo

  6. don_mae says:

    Thanks, you guys.

    I may need TWO!! Too bad it doesn’t come apart. I bet it would be great to use for a display at a craft show.

Leave a Reply

