And Now There Are Four…..

Remember that long strip of scraps…

Can you believe I got four pillowcase bands out of it? With 10 inches to spare. Now I need to cut more strips from scraps and continue. I want to make two more quilted pillowcases. I have just enough spaceship fabric. I ran out of the black and white cow print but the on-line seller, where I got it, had two more yards. Bought them both.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Notice the “ribbon” around the pillowcases? It’s a selvage end from the spaceship fabric. I have seen quite a few really cute items made out of selvages. Gonna have to try my hand at it to see what I come up with. Right now I have a plastic paint can full.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Perfect as a gift.. These will be going in my Etsy store soon.

2 comments on “And Now There Are Four…..

  1. abbie2001 says:

    I really like the nice bright colors and patterns on the pillowcase bands. These will make a buyer some really nice pillowcase covers.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Abbie. They were fun to make.

      Surprisingly, the colors all come together. A few I wasn’t so sure how they would blend. But I wanted to use up a few that didn’t match or go with anything else, so I used them. Perfect way to use scraps just sitting.

Leave a Reply

