Thrift Store Shopping… Look What I Found

I browsed all the aisles looking for things I could use as props in my photos.

I need to thank “someone” or somebodies. The Somebodies who donated these to The Salvation Army. THANK YOU!! I am SO GLAD they did not work out in your home. 😀

This is what I got.

OMG!! I love this green picture frame. Kind of takes you back to the good old days. The 40’s and 50’s. It was only $3.99. New in the box. Will definitely consider wrapping it up as a gift the next time I need one.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

These were all great finds. $2.99 each. But LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this vase/jar with the lid. It is super heavy. It will go perfectly with a quilted item I have in mind.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I couldn’t resist these glasses with the pretty leaves. BROWN leaves. You know I am a sucker for anything brown. Priced at $1.99.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

You can never have too many coffee mugs!! 99 cents each… Most of my time there was spent picking up cups and mugs and imagining what fabric I would use to make something. Now I have to make more Mug Rugs.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

More 99 cents items. Cotton pillowcases I am going to cut up. And don’t laugh at the little doll babies. I plan to make a few doll quilts. In the future.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

At the register, the lady asked if I was 55. I gave her one of my “surely you jest” turn of the head smiles. As I handed her my driver’s license, I mentioned I was 66. I think they knew I was over 55 but had to ask anyway. So they could give me the 25% off senior discount. Happy to oblige!!

To tell you the truth….. I happy to tell ANYONE my age. As long as a discount follows.

6 comments on “Thrift Store Shopping… Look What I Found

  1. Debra says:

    Love that green frame!

  2. Tanya says:

    I love the tiger striped material and the wreath ring. You can do so many things with it.
    I am almost done with my newest Macrame hanger and will probably start another over the weekend. I am on a roll!
    Have a great weekend, whatever it holds for you!

  3. Crystal says:

    Yikes! Now *I* am starting to imagine your finished projects!!! LOL

    I see a little baby doll all snuggled up under a colorful quilt . . .

    and I see a table with mugs . . .

    lots of mugs . . .

    ALL on mug rugs!

    Great bargains, Donna! Glad you had fun. 🙂

  4. digipicsphotography says:

    You did good!

  5. Robbie Payne says:

    What great finds!!! The frame is wonderful!!! But so are the other ‘finds’! You just never know what you’ll run across!! Thanks for sharing! Took me back seeing some of the items!

  6. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone.

    I am rethinking my plan to shop there every Wednesday. I kind of go crazy, LOL!! And the point (at my age) is to destash not restash. Maybe once a month to see what’s new.

Leave a Reply

