Look What Tanya Made!!

One of my loyal readers made this macrame plant hanger from my Carousel Buttons pattern.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Isn’t this PRETTY!!

For a second I thought I was looking at the one I made. Tanya’s plant hanger is a dead ringer for mine. And what does that tell me? That my directions were clear and accurate.

Your turn. Try it. There are 90 color illustrations included with the pattern. Even if you have never tied your first knot, you will be able to make this plant hanger.

So….. what are you waiting for!! Learn something new and have fun too. Make one for yourself. Or give it as a gift. As Tanya did.

Thanks, Tanya, for sharing your beautiful creation with us!!


You can see mine here.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/thisyearsdozen

11 comments on “Look What Tanya Made!!

  1. It is beautiful. I love the color too!

  2. Tanya says:

    I love your post! Thanks so much for the compliments!
    Yes, your pattern IS very easy to understand. I will be making another one very soon. This one will be for me.
    Thanks Donna!
    I can’t wait to see future designs from you!

    • don_mae says:

      You did a wonderful job with it.

      I have some ideas for others. Just need to get up from the sewing machine. 😉

  3. Kokopelli says:

    That looks great!

  4. Crystal says:

    Lovely job, Tanya!
    Congratulations to you and to your “teacher”! 🙂

  5. misselletea says:

    Sorry, where is the tutorial? I’d love to try this out. Looks fab!

  6. don_mae says:

    Hi Misselletea, yes, even a beginner will be able to follow along. I have almost 100 photos to assist you. And I am available to answer questions via e-mail. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

