Making A Quilted Clock

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This is what I made with the fabric I showed you the other day.

A quilted clock.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I used this Cocktail Wall Hanging as the base. I got it for $3 at the Salvation Army Thrift Shop.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I covered it with the white fabric with black stars. But first I quilted it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This is my 2nd attempt at stippling. Though this looks better than my first try, it still feels weird. Like I have no control whatsoever.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I attached the Dresden Plate block to the already quilted fabric. I just wanted to stitch around the points and not stipple the blades.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Here are the clockwork parts. I wasn’t sure if it would work. But it does!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Yeah, I know… this tape looks tacky. This is here temporarily. I will figure something out. Maybe add some cardboard and some two sided tape.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This was fun to make. I will probably make another one.

7 comments on “Making A Quilted Clock

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    That’s a cool idea!

  2. Quilty says:

    Yay, clever one! 😀

  3. Debra says:

    Wow! Clever is right! I love it!

  4. Kokopelli says:

    WOW, I love your quilted projects. The rainbow colors in the clock are great.

  5. Crystal says:

    Nice idea! It’s the perfect clock for a sewing room! 🙂

  6. gaby says:

    Excellent idea!
    I love it!!!!

  7. Belinda says:

    How creative! You have to be the most creative person I know! Wow! When are you going to publish a book?;)

    Wow! That pretty much sums it up!:)

Leave a Reply

