Dresden Plate Wall Hanging Is Finished!!

Come on in and looky at my quilted wall hanging. I even put a label on it. I never want to forget my first quilted item.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I spelled it right. It just looks all weird. I need more practice with sewing fonts and figuring out how to put in a space. I had to use dashes.

Drumroll………

Binding is on.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Everything that needed to be hand stitched is done.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It measures 22″ by 21 1/2″.

6 comments on “Dresden Plate Wall Hanging Is Finished!!

  1. Lillian Dummer says:

    Wonderful beautiful job. Now Aren’t you very proud of yourself I am.

  2. Congratulations on finishing your quilted wall-hanging!

  3. Crystal says:

    Congrats Donna!
    It’s a beauty! 😀

  4. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone. Yes, it does feel great to have one quilted item under my belt. Even a small project. It was great practice in going through the process.

    NOW… I have to focus on getting the others quilted. But it seems I would rather sew the quilt tops than quilt them. I am almost finished with the purple and lavender quilt top. A couple more days. 😀

Leave a Reply

