What If…..

What if the Back now becomes the Front?

This way…

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Or this way.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I am just experimenting. 😀

11 comments on “What If…..

  1. Tanya says:

    I like the top picture so much better. The colors are uniquely blended and really compliment one another. The second one with the white square in the middle is too much of a contrast, in my humble opinion. It is different, but it is not for me.

  2. abbie2001 says:

    I like the top one better because the colors are much more vibrant and the whole pattern works together.

    The bottom one’s colors are dull and the white square looks out of place.

  3. digipicsphotography says:

    Top one. The white square in the 2nd one seems to be out of place.

  4. Marcy says:

    I vote for the top one, too. The bottom one seems disjointed — the sashing doesn’t really add anything but apparent disorder.

    The top one seems beautifully balanced and coherent.

  5. Betty says:

    The second one flows more evenly to me. They both are very pretty!!

  6. Annalie Pearce says:

    It looks great, I like the first pic. The white block in the middle in the second pic looks out of place to me. Can’t wait to start my second quilt.

  7. Maria K says:

    Oh yes, the first one is just fantastic!

  8. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone, thanks so much for your input.

    I thought of trying it out with 4 cream background squares to balance it out but decided to just go with the first layout since I would have to rip out all the seams to add the sashing and insert the cream fabric.

    So… I have sewn on the cream borders and after I rest a bit, I will add the brown.

    And then. I have to make a NEW back. 😀

  9. Crystal says:

    So fun to experiment! 🙂

    I was just thinking… changing up the quilt squares/motifs to different positions reminds me of that little hand-held toy/game we had way back when. It was a small plastic square with 8 little square tiles that you had to contiually move around to get a picture or a sequence of numbers to show correctly. Anybody know what I’m talking about? lol

    • Crystal, I remember those well! I was horrible at them, could never solve them… lol.

      Donna, love the first one!

      • don_mae says:

        Thanks, Crystal. I remember those too. Spent many hours playing with them.

        Thanks, Debra. I love it, too. So much that I am planning another one. In Crystal’s favorite color!! Purple. With fuchsia.

Leave a Reply

