Crossing The Border and Mitered Corners

Borders are cut, sewn on and corners mitered.

 

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Now… once I receive the backing fabric I ordered on-line from JoAnn’s TWO WEEKS AGO, I can start quilting my quilt top. Quilt Top. That’s feels good to say. Quilt Top. My Quilt Top is finished!!

What else have I been doing? Reading. A LOT. Studying my quilt books. And looking at quilting You Tube Videos. I bet I have watched 50 of them. Techniques, tips, types of blocks. And I have been sorting through my wee bit of fabric stash. Playing with it. Trying to decide which ones to use for my next quilt.

I took a few quilting breaks and made more plant hangers like the green one I told you about. Three of them. White, mauve and cream. Photos coming soon. Need to edit them. The plan is to make a few more and then start designing a new one.

Thank you so much to those who purchased my macrame plant hanger pattern. Really appreciate it. (And to Betty, who bought the green plant hanger.) 😀

9 comments on “Crossing The Border and Mitered Corners

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Yipeee! Got an idea how you’re going to quilt it?

    • don_mae says:

      I do!! Stitch in the Ditch for the straight lines and MAYBE go around the curved pieces in circles. I am going to practice first on a circle to see if I can control my circular stitching. If not, then just in the ditch.

  2. Betty says:

    WOW!!! the border sure makes a difference! It is beautiful. I found the top of the quilt my Mom gave me.

  3. Betty says:

    I can hardly wait to receive my planter. It is so beautiful online. I have a plant to put in it.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks so much, Betty!!

      Hubby has been staring at my quilt top. When he does that to any of my crafts, it means he likes it. 😀

      Glad you found your quilt top from your Mom. You’ll have to send me a picture so I can see it.

      I have your plant hanger boxed and ready to go. Will mail it off in the morning. Let me know when it arrives.

      Thanks again!!

  4. Debra says:

    Love the borders- They really do make a difference!

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Debra.

      After reading your comment on “where is the sewn blocks photo”, I thought I had better get to posting a new photo. LOL!! Thanks for the nudge. 😀

  5. Lennette Whited says:

    Yay Donna!!!! Congratulations on finishing your first quilt top!!!! It’s GORGEOUS!!!!! I’m so proud of you and so happy that you’ve become a quilter!!!

Leave a Reply

