Making A Green Macrame Plant Hanger

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

These are the supplies I am using. Plant hanger will be exactly like this one.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But in green. It takes a LOT of macrame cord, a little over 200 yards, and I only have a bit of burgundy left.

So, green it will be….

The cords are cut and waiting for me to get started. I hope to have it finished by tomorrow, no later than Tuesday. Will show you pictures after I am done.


Added 5-2-11. Pattern can be found here.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/69800943/pattern-for-macrame-plant-hanger

7 comments on “Making A Green Macrame Plant Hanger

  1. Tanya says:

    Happy knotting !
    I can’t wait to see it !

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    Then you can get back to quilting ;-).

  3. Tanya says:

    Awesome!
    Thanks so much!
    I can’t wait to see it!

  4. Debra says:

    Are you still alive Donna? Or did all that cord for that new plant hanger swallow you up and eat you?

    Hope all is well with you!

    • don_mae says:

      LOL!! It just about did swallow me!!

      I finally finished it yesterday but had to type up the instructions. Almost finished. Then need to edit over 400 photos to pick out the best ones to associate with the steps. Whew!! I have been working on it on and off all week.

      Thanks for checking in on me. 😀

Leave a Reply

