8 Quilt Blocks Done, Yay!! 8 to Go.

Wanna see what my first quilt looks like now?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I have sewn all eight of the blocks I had laid out on my dining room table. They aren’t sewn together yet, just pinned.

I am going to fix the beige “pie” in the block on the left. In the first row. I already changed it once. The original fabric appeared to be stretched. The swapped fabric also looks stretched. Duh!! I do believe the PROBLEM is the curved piece. I will recut it and try again.

After that, I will finish cutting fabric pieces for the 2nd half. My plan is to duplicate where I can and add random additional pieces as fill in. Using the same fabrics as for the 1st half.

Right now my quilt measures 56″ by 28″.

I am learning SO MUCH!!

8 comments on “8 Quilt Blocks Done, Yay!! 8 to Go.

  1. Debra says:

    Wow! Another few days we’ll be seeing a photo of it on your bed!

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks!! Maybe on the wall. Don’t have enough fabric to make it even just a twin size. Unless I go border heavy.

      I am getting faster with each block.

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    Quilting is always a learning experience. The quilt top I made…I didn’t know how big it would be or if it would fit together right. But I just did it. It’s not perfect. It was an experiment. And it turned out okay.

  3. Crystal says:

    Looking good!!!! 🙂

  4. quiltfever says:

    This is looking great. Truly a quilt you can be proud of.

  5. Belinda says:

    Girl, are you now wondering why you put off learning to quilt for so long? 😉

    Your quilt looks great! And you started with a more advanced quilt block for a beginner. Most beginning quilters start with a very simple block comprised of squares. Before you know it, you’ll be developing new techniques for piecing quilts and than you’ll soon be designing them! 😀

  6. I’m SO proud of you Donna! And it only took us, what..how many years of badgering?…hmmm…10 YEARS ALMOST!?! Hee!

Leave a Reply

