New Quilt Books and Tools

Look at my new quilting books I found on the net.

First one. Just 42 cents!! For real. No joke. Regular price $19.95. And there is not one thing wrong with it. No rips, tears, markings, highlighting, pages missing, notes. None of that. A perfect 9″ by 10 1/2″ softcover book. 256 pages. From Amazon.

Can you say “steal”?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


And another great find. Another steal. Also from Amazon.

This one just $5.20. AND IT IS HARDCOVER!! Only thing I could find wrong was a small water stain on the inside first page. Which is blank. And a small rip on the bottom corner of the spine. You can see it in the photo. For five bucks, I will tape that, no problem.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


This is a gift from my good friend, Lennette. A quilting fanatic. And she wants me to be one too. A one year’s subscription to American Patchwork and Quilting magazine. Many, many tips and projects. Surely to keep me busy all year.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Got these at Michaels yesterday with my coupons. If you haven’t signed up yet to receive coupons via e-mail, what are you waiting for. Every penny saved means you can buy more stuff!!

50% off.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

40% off.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


And this I found while searching for something else. Forgot I had it. I tried it and it doesn’t hold that long. Could be the tackiness is gone. I bought it about 3 1/2 years ago.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well…. that does it for me. What did you do to move the economy along? 😀

2 comments on “New Quilt Books and Tools

  1. Grandma V says:

    I ordered a bunch of yarn from Webs last night to help move the economy along!!! I always go on a knitting rampage during the cold winter months. Also,added to my bead stash with an online order from Harlequin beads in Eugene, Oregon. Happy creating – you will now need a new room for all the fabric stash you will start accumulating with the new quilting craze!!

  2. Lennette Whited says:

    You are more than welcome for the magazine subscription, Donna!!!

Leave a Reply

