Lookie!! 2 More Quilted Stars.

I feel a serious addiction coming on. A lot of people told me if I ever tried quilting I would love it.

Well, they were right!! I do love it. In fact, I am dreaming about color combos and jumping up to search through my fabric stash.

Navy, Rust and Taupe

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I did end up taking apart the rust one I showed you in my last post. I switched around the dark navy and rust making navy the last round.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I like it better this way. No picture to show you of the back. I used the navy.

Brick Red, Royal Blue and Cream

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This one came out great, I think. Though the fabric feels thin. It isn’t as thick as the others I made. But I still like it.

Well, back to cutting…. šŸ˜€

4 comments on “Lookie!! 2 More Quilted Stars.

  1. Kokopelli says:

    I have a BIG FAT grin on my face, as I told you that quilting is addicting. šŸ˜‰
    Love the second one! Great colors!

  2. Lennette Whited says:

    Your blocks are beautiful Donna!!! Michelle and I told you you’d love it once you started and now you’re hooked!!! Join the club!!!

  3. don_mae says:

    Hi Dagi. Hi Lennette. Thank you.

    Yep, you were right. I have fabric on the brain. I have little stacks all around me for stars I want to make.

    And I made a list of what I need the next time I go to Joann’s. šŸ˜€

  4. Gaby says:

    Congratulations! Great job!
    We want more!!!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

