Tila Beaded Bead and Wing Nuts

Since I already had all the beads still out from making my bracelet, I decided to try my hand at some matching earrings.

Instead…

I ended up with a Beaded Bead. What a nice surprise!! I can make up a bunch of these for stringing a necklace or bracelet. This isn’t the best photo but you can see the design is like the bracelet. But first, I will make earrings.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Here’s what I have come up with for the wing nuts. So far. This is just temporarily strung until I decide whether to soften it up more. Seed beads in between the larger beads. Or silver spacer beads. I have an idea for the clasp. Hope it works.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I only bought enough for four sections like this. I may go back to Home Depot to get enough for two more. And I hope they have smaller ones. Earrings to match would be cute. Wing nuts dangling from your ears.

Well, off to sleep. I was in bed but couldn’t sleep. Not with ideas spinning around my head.

2 comments on “Tila Beaded Bead and Wing Nuts

  1. Nana betty says:

    What a cool idea! I am amazed at some of the ideas you come up with! What a creative mind!
    Any mechanic would like to buy those for his Sweetie.
    My Dad and 5 brothers were mechanics, so I identify nuts, bolts, socket wrench, etc. These are wing nuts, and that is the coolest idea that I have ever seen for those.
    Love ya! Nana

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Nana!!

      Also thank you for letting me know these are WING nuts. I saw it on the packaging, so no clue why I got the name wrong. A senior moment, maybe. 😀

      Getting ready to go get more.

Leave a Reply

