Pour the Coffee, Hold the Icing, Donuts are Done

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

My hat is off to those beaders primarily working with the teeny tiny 15/0’s and 11/0 seed beads. I had to keep telling myself, the end is near. And I kid you not. I kept falling asleep.

I love it though. And it feels great around my wrist.

As you can see, I ended up with six donuts for the bracelet and made two more for earrings.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It can stand up on its own.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And it looks great around my “model’s” wrist.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I have enough seed beads in both colors so I may make a larger donut for a pendant. Maybe…

Though I was challenged working with the 15’s, I have ordered more of them. A lot of the designs I want to now try, use them. So there is no getting around them.

What is your favorite seed bead size?


This is my original design. Thanks for not copying or posting elsewhere without my permission.

5 comments on “Pour the Coffee, Hold the Icing, Donuts are Done

  1. victoria says:

    I adore it!, congratulations, one of your best designs!!!!…..beauuuuutiful!…. Regards from Spain!

  2. Tammy says:

    Donna,your bracelet turned out beautiful..love the color combo.15’s are a challenge to work with I use them and 11/0’s the most in my designs.The pendant idea will make the set complete.Beautiful…

  3. Betsy says:

    Congratulations on finishing your project(s)! As always, they look great! My favorite beads are Japanese 15/0.Be aware, some places call them 14’s, but if they are Japanese, it’s the same size bead. Not to be confused with Czech beads, which have very small holes. I do a lot of beadweaving stitches so those bigger holes make a huge difference! You might like to try a Cellini Spiral sometime. It uses 15, 11, 8 and 6 seed beads. It’s a circular peyote tube and I find them totally addicting, I have no idea how many I have made. It rally gives you a feel for how different the four sizes really are.

  4. Lillian Dummer says:

    How Neat they are beautiful I love them.

  5. don_mae says:

    Hi everyone. Thank you, thank you. Very much.

    Betsy, that is EXACTLY what I want to try. A Cellini Spiral. I have a pattern in one of the books I bought.

    The size 15’s I ordered came Tuesday. 22 colors. So pretty. Can’t wait to make something.

Leave a Reply

