Isn’t This Clasp Perfect!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Found these in my Clasps organizer. Been in there a couple years. Silver with tiny topaz Swarovski crystals. They are magnetic and fold over.

Perfect for my tubular herringbone bracelets.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Thought I would work again with my bronze and topaz beads. Still some left. And added some silver silver-lined ones to the mix. All 8/0 seed beads. My favorite size beads to work with.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I like how the clasp end fits inside the tube.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

This came out SO GREAT!! I want to make more!! (I have 2 more clasps like this.)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

These photos are of the same bracelet. Different views.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Here’s a sneak peek of what I am working on next. I am calling this BowTye. An original design by yours truly.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, back to the grind.

What are YOU working on?

10 comments on “Isn’t This Clasp Perfect!!

  1. Carol says:

    Don’t you just love it when you find just the perfect component in your stash! Its a gorgeous bracelet.

  2. Tammy says:

    Donna, the bracelet is just gorgeous,I love the clasp also,just be careful the magnets come unglued.I have had to go back and re glue them after they were sold.Just a heads up.

  3. Robbie Payne says:

    Love the bracelet and the ‘found’ clasp..perfect match!

  4. Crystal says:

    Oh la la!
    I LOVE that clasp!

    It gives the bracelet such a high-end look.

    Yay that you have more of them!!! šŸ™‚

  5. Wow! That bracelet is beautiful, Donna!

  6. Debra says:

    Beautiful bracelet Donna! The clasp is perfect with it! LOVE it!

  7. Candys says:

    Now, that is just a beaut!

    I’d wear that in a heartbeat. Contact me for my address……..okay? ;}

    Candys in Oklahoma
    http://www.BeadofMyHeart.etsy.com
    http://www.PictureTrail.com/weewanona

  8. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone.

    Tammy, knock on wood. So far, so good… on using magnetic clasps. Haven’t had to glue back any.

    I struggled yesterday on the “new” bracelet I am working on. Trying to get that fancy slide bar on. Trying a different way today. Wish me luck!!

  9. Belinda says:

    Donna, I love the colors in the bracelet–beautiful as usual. šŸ™‚ And the clasp is great! Your talent never ceases to amaze me! šŸ˜€

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Belinda, nice to see ya!!

      I read your comments several days ago but was on my way out the door for a short trip. Hubby’s birthday. (Then I forgot to return to comment.)

      Thanks so much for your kind words on my work. Really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

