Day 3: Tubular Herringbone Charm Bracelet

There will not be a Day 4. I am done!! And I went ahead and finished the first one too.

I made the triangles into charms.

BEFORE

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

AFTER

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

7 comments on “Day 3: Tubular Herringbone Charm Bracelet

  1. Connie says:

    Hi Donna,

    Very cool to use the triangles as charms…I have to get to the triangles sometime soon–love what you have done with them. Connie

  2. Debra says:

    I love the charm idea! Very cool! Like a kid’s charm bracelet but grown-up! 🙂

  3. don_mae says:

    Hey, it’s Connie!! Yes, you have to try the triangles. I really like working with them.

    Thanks much, Debra.

  4. Annalie Pearce says:

    Hi there, your bracelet is so cute! Do you have a blank graph I can download for the triangle? I want to make a pendant and I am useless at drawing! Regards Annalie

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Annalie, thanks much for the compliment on my bracelet. For the triangles, I followed the pattern in Beth Stone’s book, More Seed Bead Stitching. You can get the book at Amazon. Hope this helps.

  5. Crystal says:

    Pretty! You’re so creative, Donna!

    And I love the color combo, too 🙂

  6. Love the colors, love the design, would make a beautiful piece to wear for Easter!! Is it an optical illusion or are the triangles flat? LOL Looks like they are like pillows. My eyes must be “tireder” than I thought!!

Leave a Reply

