Day 2: Tubular Herringbone Bracelet, A and B

Now there’s an A and a B bracelet.

I was tickled to finally learn the Tubular Herringbone stitch. And as I mentioned yesterday, it’s an easy stitch to learn. So I wasn’t even disappointed that I had to ditch the first bracelet and start on a second one.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

As I was adding the loop clasp part, I realized the color placement was all wrong. The green beaded toggle bar would be on the “purple” end. 😦 I didn’t want to pull out all that Fireline. So I just started from scratch.

This time I plotted out exactly where each color would go. The toggle bar will be green. Just need to decide on which color beads for the toggle loop. Crystal or green.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I have an idea on what to do with the mini triangles. Have to try it and see.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Be back tomorrow with Day 3.

4 comments on “Day 2: Tubular Herringbone Bracelet, A and B

  1. Robbie payne says:

    Way too cool. I’ll have to look up this ‘stitch’..I don’t necessarily make bracelets but like to incorporate some of the same beading techniques in my art work. The colors remind me of the penny candy we used to buy as kids! Same colors!

  2. Lillian Dummer says:

    Very nice I love it.

  3. Nana betty says:

    Beautiful work,Donna. Every piece you makes is more and more impressive!

  4. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone.

    I started on a necklace. May add triangle charms to it. And I made a pair of earrings to go with the bracelet.

    I am having so much fun learning new stitches and coming up with ideas for them!!

Leave a Reply

