My “Ready For Halloween” Triangle Bracelet

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Still working on triangles. I wasn’t too excited when I started off. But now I like them.

The pattern I was following (in Beth Stone’s More Seed Bead Stitching book) said to use 11/0 seed beads. I used 8/0 instead. I like working with the larger seed beads. And in black and orange. I was thinking Halloween.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

These have holes in the center.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I made a few. Had no ideas. Made a few more. Tried to assemble them in various ways. But only liked the staggered look. One fitting inside the other.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Ended up making 10 triangles.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It was kind of tricky sewing each together but if you know how to peyote then you know that I went in and out of the high beads to connect them. From the tip down to the 5th or 6th bead on each side.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

For the toggle, I made a black seed bead toggle bar. It fits inside the center of the last triangle.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Did I make earrings? You betcha.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

11 comments on “My “Ready For Halloween” Triangle Bracelet

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Oh so Halloween! Very pretty!

  2. ๐Ÿ˜‰ As much as I love Halloween…the first thing that popped into my head was GAME ON! SF GIANTS COLORS!

    Baseballs in the earrings!

  3. Crystal says:

    What a great set for Halloween/Autumn! The earrings add the final touch – just adorable!

    You know, it reminds me of Halloween candy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    (or am I just hungry, lol)

  4. don_mae says:

    Thanks much!!

    I am working on a pink and black set. Triangles are finished. Just have to sew them together.

  5. Kokopelli says:

    This bracelet says: perfect design! Especially the connections and the toggle clasp fitting in the last triangle.

  6. I LOVE this, now I just have to learn how to do the peyote stitch so I can make some for next year. LOL I’ll never get it down soon enough for this Halloween.

  7. Love the orange and black, if fact, if I end up making some, I think I’ll have the orange as the predominant color instead of the black. Very cute!!

  8. Beth Stone says:

    I love creative people. What a great way to connect the triangles! I would love to see your next one. I am doing final edits on my new book, Bead, Play & Love.”. It’s a self-published work of art/labor of love.

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Beth!!

      What a surprise to see your post. I am loving your book, More Seed Bead Stitching. I am having so much fun making triangles, I may never make it off pages 53-54. ๐Ÿ˜€

      I am just about finished with another triangle bracelet. Would love to show it to you. Should I e-mail you a photo?

      Thanks so much for posting to my blog.

  9. faride says:

    how do make that

    • don_mae says:

      Hi there.

      I was following the instructions from Beth Stoneโ€™s More Seed Bead Stitching book to make the triangles. Then I put my own spin on how to combine multiple triangles.

      Hope this helps. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

