Turquoise Bracelet Is Now 2 Rows

After finding more turquoise pearls in my stash, I had several options.

  1. Make another single row flat spiral stitch bracelet.
  2. Take apart the single row bracelet and make it two rows.
  3. Make a necklace and earrings.

Since I really loved how the two row siam bracelet turned out, I went with option number 2.

Yep. I did. I cut into the bracelet and pulled it apart. All that work.

But it was worth it. Look how it turned out!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And I made earrings. Didn’t have anymore of the tiny 11/0 turquoise seed beads so I used the matte 8/0 ones.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Here’s the BEFORE as one row.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

So… what do you think? Did I do the right thing?

16 comments on “Turquoise Bracelet Is Now 2 Rows

  1. Karen says:

    yes looks better with the 2 rows.

  2. Teresa Rivers says:

    I love it! The two rows are perfect.

  3. Carol Keene says:

    I’m hoping to see three rows! Don’t tear this apart, it’s lovely, but plan one for next time. I’m observing the trend toward “LOTS more than needed” in the fashion jewelry market, in Chicago, at least. Add a third row and a few dangly things, too. But that’s just me. Over the top. With your skills, one of these wacky ones might just become a best seller.

    I love what goes on in your head, and that we’re in on the delicious secret.

  4. Grandma V says:

    You definitely made the right choice. The 2 row is stunning.

  5. Kokopelli says:

    OMG, YES! You did the right thing! How beautiful!

  6. Debra says:

    Definitely the right decision! I love big wide bracelets, and this is no exception. And like Carol said, when do we see one with three row? Gorgeous!

  7. Lisa says:

    Another winner…everyone agrees! =D. And another vote for a three row version! Beautiful work, thank you for sharing your labors with us.

  8. Melanie says:

    I love it. Do you sell your jewelery anywhere?

  9. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone. I loved reading your comments.

    Carol, we are on the same page. I HAVE been thinking of doing three rows AND adding a bit of fringe!! Amazing. I already have the clasp picked out which I hope will work.

    I love working with pearls. Only drawback is the holes are so small. And with this stitch, there’s a lot of passing back through the beadwork. It gets frustrating when I can’t get the needle through and have to pick a different direction. But eventually I find a way. Knock on wood that I don’t split a pearl.

    Thanks again for your comments and suggestions. I truly appreciate you. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Robbie Payne says:

    Double row looks fantastic! And really, really like this bracelet. I love the colors as well. Very nice..as usual!

  11. Crystal says:

    Oh yes, Donna! ๐Ÿ™‚
    If you had fun – it’s always the right thing!

    And when the finished result is lovely as this is – it’s the right thing!!!!

    I’d love to do a 3-row with Swarovski Crystals – but we’d have to eat crackers and water for the rest of the week… maybe month!!! lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Jasey says:

    How do you connect or make it double…..i got single down…but having trouble with double.

Leave a Reply

