Siam Bracelet: 2 Row Flat Spiral Stitch

Well, you knew I would try it, right?

Two rows of flat spiral stitch.

Not bad after getting started.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Supplies used:

  • 6mm Swarovski crystals in Siam
  • 8/0 seed beads in Siam
  • 11/0 seed beads in Siam
  • Sterling silver multi-strand clasp (center)
  • Fireline beading thread

I made the first row just as I made the multi-color crystal bracelet I told you about. When I got to the 2nd row, needed a bit of help. So watched a You Tube video. Auntie’s Beads again.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Adding the clasp was easy.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

If you make this, make sure you start the 2nd row on the RIGHT END. I was three core beads in when I realized I hadn’t done so. The two beginning beads create a distinctive pattern. Line “those” up on both rows.


Here’s the You Tube video from Auntie’s Beads.

8 comments on “Siam Bracelet: 2 Row Flat Spiral Stitch

  1. Lisa says:

    Wow! That turned out gorgeous! Suffering a bad case of bead envy right now. We are in the middle of a remodel and my poor beads are packed away. Can’t wait to see what you try next….lol!

  2. Grandma V says:

    Absolutely beautiful – I’ve got to try it. I’ll keep Annie’s
    Beads in my favorites so I can refer to the videos when I get organized to start. I love crystals and seed beads with a needle and thread. I always get in trouble with tangles like the gal on the video said to be careful about!!!! I find it helps me a lot to run the Fireline through wax (Thread Heaven)before starting. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Grandma V says:

    I meant “Auntie’s Beads”!!!

  4. Grandma V says:

    One last thing – where did you find your beautiful clasp used on this bracelet? I am always looking for a source with different multi strand clasps. Thanks for a reply.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks much, Grandma V. You will LOVE this stitch. So easy!!

      I got that clasp at one of the Bead Fest shows a couple years ago. It was $12. More than I usually spend for a clasp but I liked it. Was saving it for something special. It works great for this bracelet.

  5. Desiree says:

    Beautiful bracelet! I’ve seen many bead variations in this stitch……..I like yours the best! I can’t seem to find all three sizes of beads in the same color……would you mind sharing where yours are from?

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Desiree, first, let me thank you for your kind comments on my work. Really appreciate it.

      I got the 6mm crystals on-line at Fire Mountain Gem and Beads. 8/0 seed beads at TooCuteBeads. 11/0 seed beads at Michaels. I bought them a couple years ago. Hope this helps.

      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

