Off To Metalsmithing Class I Go

Today is the day I learn to pound on stuff (dapping) and drill holes in stuff.

Can’t wait!!

I am taking this wood flower with me. I want to drill four holes in it so I can attach the wine button. And then attach it to this new necklace I am making.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Almost finished. Needs a clasp.

4 comments on “Off To Metalsmithing Class I Go

  1. Debra says:

    That necklace is amazing! I LOVE it! And the flower is the perfect finishing touch for it. Did you post pics of this one before? I can’t remember, but I am in love with this- the colors, shapes, textures- gorgeous!

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks much!!

      This is my first time posting it. I am still working on it. You may be thinking of the vinyl necklaces with the watchfaces attached to these same wooden flowers.

      I am now making a necklace in green.

  2. OOOH! I can’t wait to hear what you learnt at metal class!!!!!

    • don_mae says:

      The class was interesting. Most of it was watching the instructor demonstrate the techniques. I am happy with what I learned in the 3 hours. I will do a post on it. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

