Spiral Stitch Bracelet and Earrings

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Finished!! These go with the necklace I made last week.

Bracelet can be worn separately or connected to the necklace to make it longer. And I made a matching pair of earrings.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Can you believe I still have quite a bit of bronze and topaz seedbeads left. After making all of these.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I guess I bought too much. I have cleared these colors off my work table and stored them away for the time being. Maybe I will bring them back out in the fall.


What color is on my work table now, you might ask?

Lavender. Pretty lavender.

Making a one piece spiral stitch necklace. My plan is to make it long enough to wrap several times. I’ll keep going until one of three things happen. Boredom sets in. I get sick of looking at the color. Or I run out of seed beads.

Oops. Just remembered. I haven’t taken ANY photos of it. I need to go do that now. I have about 25″ completed.

What are you working on?

3 comments on “Spiral Stitch Bracelet and Earrings

  1. Debra says:

    You have infinitely more patience then I do- 25″? I know when I am ding a spiral peyote (different then what you are doing) I am doing good if I get 3″ done before I get sick of looking at it. Which is why I am not even half done with what I started ages ago. One day though, I will finish!

    • don_mae says:

      Hi Debra!! Now I have 35″ done. I am doing a really simple stitch. Yours must be complicated. I am going to learn a different one after I finish the lavender necklace. Yep, maybe one day you will finish yours. 😀

  2. I actually got thirsty for rootbeer after seeing your necklace & bracelet!

Leave a Reply

