I Have A Lot To Show You… So Go Get Some Snacks

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

First off. Here is another beaded collar/cowl I made from the royal blue Bead Soup mix. Believe it or not, there’s still a bit left. And after making that huge bracelet and ring. Now here are matching necklace and earrings to add to the set. And I found a better name. Royal Nights. Ha!! Isn’t that better? Royal for the predominate color. Nights since you wouldn’t be all glammed up before 5pm.

Oh… I forgot to tell you about the earrings. I spent one whole day learning how to make Winged Beads. Yep, I am still teaching myself techniques from that same book. Mastering Beadwork, by Carol Huber Cypher. Pages 198-200. Using brick stitch and a picot edging. Of course, I changed it up and put my own spin to it.

And you know how excited I get when learning something new. I went kind of crazy. First I made the royal blue ones. Then peach.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Then made a peach necklace with a couple of the Winged Beads. And the neat thing. They are reversible. Can wear them with the peach side showing or the ivory side. Cool, huh? I am calling the set Peach Ice.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Steampunk? No, I haven’t forgotten about it. I am leading up to it with all this extra learning. I’ll get there. In fact, I have a bunch of stuff already lined up. I showed you some of it. Here’s something you haven’t seen.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And chain links. Don’t know why I had to buy these coiled ones in every color the store had. It isn’t finished. Just my model modeling it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I retook photos of my One-Eyed Steampunk earrings. I think these are better.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, I think that’s it. I think I am all caught up.

2 comments on “I Have A Lot To Show You… So Go Get Some Snacks

  1. Debra says:

    I love the green bracelet, and the winged beads. Very pretty.

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Debra!! Today I am taking a break. Last night I worked a bit on some of the unfinished stuff just piling up.

Leave a Reply

