Green Necklace Finished And 2 Bracelet Glimpses

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Lime Ice. Button Spools. Sliding Buttons. Bottoms Up.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Whatever I end up calling this necklace and earring set… it is done. I think.

Right now, it has two looks. The larger beads slide across the seed beads. Separate the copper spacers at the bottom, hold up and the beads slide down. Wear the clasp at top or bottom.

The lobster claw, with beads, buttons and copper, can be removed and connected between the spacers or attached to the toggle clasp.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Or used separately as a keychain charm or purse charm.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

The reason I said, I think I am done, is that I may add a string of tiny lime seed beads going in and out of the “open” button holes. Stringing wire is only strung through one hole.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Wow!! Look at those earwires. Way huge. Larger than I usually work with. But I like them. They make a statement.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Well, that’s it for the necklace. I ended up not using the wire cages or the hearts.

BEFORE

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

AFTER

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Here’s an update on the Bead Soup Bracelets I am making.

Royal Blue Bracelet Glimpse

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Topaz Bracelet Glimpse

If things go as planned, this will take weeks, maybe a month. 😀

I want to go in and out of each hole TWICE with fringe and space the larger glass topaz beads within the seedbeads.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


OK. That does it. One down. 2 to go.

And what have you been making lately?

6 comments on “Green Necklace Finished And 2 Bracelet Glimpses

  1. I LOVE the Lime set! LOVE LOVE LOVE ’em!

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    Your lime set reminds me of bamboo.

  3. Kokopelli says:

    Hm, love the lime set! Reminds me of summer and a ice cold cocktail at the bar. 🙂
    I’m playing around with herringbone/ndebele stitch, twisted and straight. It’s fun!

  4. artfullyhis says:

    This is just awesome! I love it all. It reminds me of having dessert Lime Pie and Peach Tea. Great color combo and use of beads.

    I just finished making a brass cuff with SS flowers and a bit of stamping and hammering for a bit of texture.

  5. […] Green Necklace Finished And 2 Bracelet Glimpses « This Year's Dozen […]

  6. don_mae says:

    Thank you, everyone!!

Leave a Reply

