My “4 Days” Peyote Cuff Bracelet

Now, don’t laugh. It takes time to create!! It is frustrating at times. Exhausting even. But when the beads line up correctly, it is emotionally rewarding.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Usually I start off with somewhat of an idea. Then it develops as I go.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Shortly into making this peyote bracelet, I started seeing three layers connected to a beautiful 3-strand sterling silver barrel tube clasp. I couldn’t see beyond that. Hence, the extra time trying to make it work.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It didn’t.

Sorry, I don’t have all the photos to support all the LOOKS I ended up with when it was 3 layers. Or when it was moving down to two. I guess I was too disappointed.

Here is what I ended up with. One layer. Or strand, if you can call it that.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

A bit of stringing wire to go with my diagonal peyote beadwork.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Added a button closure and a few beads as dangling charms.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Not bad, for 4 days!!


This design is a This Year’s Dozen original. Please do not copy or post anywhere without my permission. Thanks.

4 comments on “My “4 Days” Peyote Cuff Bracelet

  1. […] this article: My “4 Days” Peyote Cuff Bracelet « This Year's Dozen Share and […]

  2. Kokopelli says:

    I like how the dangles pass under the button closure. And of course I love the color scheme.
    It’s a pity if something didn’t work. I have a beautiful color scheme of seeds sitting on my table and CAN’T find the right stitch for it to make the colors work.

  3. Lillian says:

    Makes me think of our wooded spool pin cushion. I don’t remember how to do the peyote maybe you could show us again how do that.

    The bracelet turned out very handsome looking.

  4. Susann says:

    Of course it takes time to create!
    I find your bracelet beautiful and find it such a good idea how you connected the ‘elements’.
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

