The Klutz Glove… Who Knew!!

One of my friends recently told me about a glove to protect my hands when using rotary cutters. The Klutz Glove. Isn’t that just THE perfect name!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I found this on You Tube.

There are lots of sites selling these gloves. After I complete my research (meaning the best deal), I will order one.

Also found several demonstrations on the proper use of rotary cutters.


What do you use to protect your non-cutting hand? Which rotary cutter do you use?

3 comments on “The Klutz Glove… Who Knew!!

  1. Kokopelli says:

    I use a metal ruler and always make sure to keep my hand out of the way of the cutter. So far I never cut my hand. Knock on wood!

  2. I use the Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter with the 45mm blade. My other hand is on the O’Lipfa Ruler.

  3. Belinda says:

    Donna, I think the Klutz glove is designed to be worn on your non cutting hand. It helps to prevent the ruler from slipping as you’re cutting the fabric with the rotary cutter. I try to keep my fingers well out of the way of the edge of the ruler so that the rotary cutter won’t mistake fingers for fabric! 😉

Leave a Reply

