Crochet Hat: Just Finished A Special Order

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Have been working on this hat for several days. On and off.

It is a combination of a skull cap and a shell headband from the book 1-2-3 Crochet. Then I put my own special touches to it by adding a contrasting strip above the brim and a coordinated flower.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

As you can see, the hat can be worn several ways. And the flower is detachable.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I made this for a friend’s daughter. Hope they both like it!!

10 comments on “Crochet Hat: Just Finished A Special Order

  1. Laura says:

    Love this hat and the many ways that it can be worn.

  2. jessyz says:

    I love the versatility

  3. Debra says:

    That is SOOOO cute Donna! I love it! The color is great too. 🙂 Very versatile!

  4. digipicsphotography says:

    Great hat!

  5. Maria Sherman says:

    Absolutely lovely!!!

  6. Zuleika says:

    Very cute design! 🙂

  7. don_mae says:

    Thanks everyone. I plan to make another one.

  8. Tina says:

    Can you tell me where I can purchase the book 1-2-3 Crochet?
    I would love to make a couple of these hats
    Thank You

  9. Tina says:

    Never mind, just located where I can get one.
    Thanks

  10. Anne says:

    Wowsa! This is why I love your work. It took me several minutes to realize that all those styles were just one hat!

Leave a Reply

