Number 100 and a Redo

Sniff, sniff…. number 100. 😦

Square 31

  • bright orange
  • hook G
  • measure 4 3/4″
  • Back Post & Front Post double crochet stitches

This was my 2nd time trying to do this square. First time, I guess I missed where the instructions said “in the same stitch.”  So my 1st attempt turned into a ball.  Giving it a second try, I did it right this time.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I do like how the BPdc and FPdc stitches create a flower design in the center though I don’t see myself using it in anything.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But IF I make it again, I will do 4 single crochets in the corners for the last round. Maybe even add an extra round to make it slightly larger.


Square Redo

Here’s a redo of one of the squares I was so unhappy about. Square 95. I still don’t like it much better. Perhaps I just don’t care for the design.

My 2nd attempt does look better than the first, though, don’t you think?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

NEW Square 95

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Old Square 95

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

ONE TO GO!! Go get the kleenex…


Patterns can be found in the book, 101 Crochet Squares, by Jean Leinhauser.

3 comments on “Number 100 and a Redo

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Look how much you have learned!

    • don_mae says:

      I know!! I redid another square. Square 84. It was the purple mess. 2nd time came out better. I must have been tired when I first did it.

  2. Celia says:

    On to other projects now!!! What an accomplishment. I think your New square 95 has better color selections -that’s what makes it so much better. The brown one just doesn’t pop! Too much brown. I look forward to what your e-mails contain. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

