You Need Sunglasses To View These!!

3 more done…..18 squares to go!!

Square 45 – Wagon Wheel

  • pink, turquoise & white
  • hook G
  • measures 5 1/4″
  • puff stitch

I really love this square. The design. And the colors I used.  I made the puff stitches fatter than the pattern called for. I YO’d twice more.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Square 79 – Wild Thang!!

  • teal, burnt orange & gold
  • hook G
  • measures 6″
  • popcorn stitch

Wild colors!! I wanted to mix things up after making so many in pink and brown. I think these go well together.  I am going to make a 2nd square to see if I can improve upon it. I am not all that pleased on how the sides slightly pull in. I am thinking instead of doing single crochets here, to do half double crochets, for a smoother side view.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Square 87

  • light blue, navy & white
  • hook G
  • measures 4 1/2″
  • popcorn stitch

I like this square and will make more. I have an idea for it to make into a hat.  Don’t laugh. 😀

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Patterns can be found in the book, 101 Crochet Squares, by Jean Leinhauser.

4 comments on “You Need Sunglasses To View These!!

  1. Summer says:

    I’m not laughing! Funky hats are absolutely wonderul things:) Also, gotta say, I absolutely love bright colors, and (especially in February) find them to be uplifting. But, sadly, I do not own sunglasses (I live in Michigan, after all;)), so I just had to not stare directly into the shocking brightness:D

    • don_mae says:

      😀

      So far, I have 8 “idea” entries in my journal I keep for this project. Can’t wait to get started making stuff. I hope my idea for a hat comes off the page. Thanks!!

  2. Crystal says:

    I really like #87. I bet I’ll love the hat too. You’ve made some gorgeous ones in the past! 🙂

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks, Crystal!! I have more made. Wait until you see the new ones. From each square, I have learned something new/different. But I guess that was the point!! 101 different ones. LOL!!

Leave a Reply

