More Squares… Scallops, Flag and FP/BP

Why did I wait until now to do these!! I love each one!!

Square 20 – Scallops

  • dusty purple, dusty green & cream
  • hook G
  • measures 8″

I was smiling the whole time making this square. Every round produced something incredible. I wanted to immediately stop and make a necklace or broach or flower.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Square 48 – Flag

  • lime (pea green)
  • hook G
  • measures 6″

Could also be used as a corner square for an afghan. I like it. I see potential for it.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Square 12 – Petite

  • lime (pea green), purple & cream
  • hook G
  • measures 3 1/2″
  • puff stitch

Cute, petite. I can see this making something pretty. Though for an afghan, you would need hundreds!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Square 13 – FP/BP

  • navy, rouge & white
  • hook G
  • measures 6 3/4″
  • Front post/Back post double crochet

I LOVE THIS SQUARE!!!Ā  I LOVE THIS SQUARE!!! I LOVE THIS SQUARE!!!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Here’s the Back Post Double Crochet stitches being made. (BPdc)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Front Post stitches are in the center. (FPdc)

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Patterns can be found in the book, 101 Crochet Squares by Jean Leinhauser.

72 squares completed. šŸ˜€

6 comments on “More Squares… Scallops, Flag and FP/BP

  1. I’m so glad you are enjoying this book! It was a really fun one to do.

    • don_mae says:

      OMG!! The LADY herself!!!!

      I am obsessed with making these squares. I so want to “make” stuff with them but I am focused on getting all 101 done first.

      I could have used your help on Square 77 but I eventually figured it out. šŸ˜€

      I love that each square teaches me a new way to do things. A new trick up my sleeves. AND I am a new crocheter.

      Thanks so much for commenting on my squares. (I didn’t know you were reading these. I’ll be nicer going forward. LOL!!)

      Hope you get lots of sales of your book. A lot of people have posted or e-mailed me they bought or will buy it.

      Thanks again for putting together an excellent book. I’ll remember this project forever!!

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    You are learning a lot just by doing these squares. You’ll be an expert in no time at all.

  3. Crystal says:

    Square 20 is ULTRA-Gorgeous!!! I love it!

    And what an absolute thrill it must have been to see the comment from Jean Leinhauser!!! šŸ˜€

    But, I’ll bet she is thrilled to see you doing such a fabulous job of showcasing her designs!

Leave a Reply

