Well Worth The Wait…. From Circles To Art.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Sometimes it takes me awhile to come up with an idea. A day. Weeks. Even Months. But this time it was over a year.

I bought these Nylon Loops at Fire Mountain Gems & Beads. Not because I wanted them. Not because I needed them. But because I needed extra items to reach a higher discount level. Yep.. Haven’t you ever done that? Thankfully, I don’t do it often. Or my craft supplies would take over.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

These little circles don’t take up much space. Which is why I totally forgot about them. As you can see I have lots of colors.

Ideas started whirling around once I opened the package.

This is what I ended up making. Using gold plated findings.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I’m using silver for the tutorial set I am working on. Maybe brass or copper findings for the next ones. And I am thinking maybe 8 circles for the necklace instead of just six. Have to experiment. Will go with what looks balanced.

BBL with a tutorial so you can make your own necklace and earrings set.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Go here to purchase Nylon Loops.

http://www.firemountaingems.com/details.asp?PN=H206410FY

2 comments on “Well Worth The Wait…. From Circles To Art.

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Those look great!

    • don_mae says:

      Thanks!! After 5 weeks of headbands, my jewelry skills were crying to get out. I made up all of the nylon loops except for the beige. Did the tutorial in light gray and silver findings.

Leave a Reply

