3 Years In The Closet Unworn…

Oh, my poor business suits. Neglected. Just hanging on hangers. In a dark closet. It’s been almost three years (in November) since I freed myself of the 9 to 5 world. 

Some of the jackets, I had planned on removing the shoulder pads. Only to see news of shoulder pads coming back.  Sigh… 😦

The other day I needed a prop to show off my new macrame belts which double as a necklace.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

So… this brown suit should be happy to finally get some attention.


Worn as a Belt.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


Worn as a Necklace.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com


This was one of my favorite suits. It has a straight skirt plus tailored pants with cuffs. I wore the heck out of it. I probably wore it at least 2 or 3 times a month. Always with different shells, blouses, sweaters, shoes and scarves. It has shiny spots from frequent cleaning but the fabric is still holding up. Many years of wearing left.

But for now… it is back to hanging in the dark closet. 🙂

8 comments on “3 Years In The Closet Unworn…

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    When I retire, my uniforms are going in the trash! 🙂

  2. Naan says:

    I like the idea of the belt doubling as a necklace. Pretty cool.

  3. don_mae says:

    Sharon, can’t you recycle your uniforms? Cut them in strips and sew into something. Or here’s an idea. On Halloween you can dress up as a nurse. 😀

    Hi Naan, I am going to make a few more. I like them too. Thanks!!

  4. Svetlana says:

    Very beautiful.
    Svetlana from Belgrade Serbia

  5. Poppy says:

    Could you possibly tell me how to make this belt????? it would go perfect with a top that I am making at the minute

  6. Begonia says:

    Hi dana’s works are very beautiful. I am a woman from Iran. If the texture of the belt so you can explain very much to do.

  7. Betty says:

    Be it Beaded Lanyards, Beading Watch Faces, Beaded Watches, Bangle Watches, Narmi Watch Faces Or Watch Faces For Beading, and much more are available at Sarah Whole Sale. Your one stop-shop for all your fashion needs!

Leave a Reply

