2 Weeks of Sew Petite

Tuesday, August 4

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Look what I found in the closet. Open, but still in the box.  I had pulled everything out to make sure all the parts were there… about 2 years ago when I bought it. Haven’t touched it since. Until yesterday.

Was I surprised to find NO on-off switch!! How the heck do I turn it on? Back to the manual. It turns on automatically by touching the foot pedal. Who knew!! And no LIGHTS!! LOL!! Is this a toy? Nope. Right on the box states. Not a Toy.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

OK, back to the manual. The main thing, actually, THE ONLY THING I am interested in, is how to wind a bobbin. Lucky me, the bobbin it uses is the same as my Janome 10001. Now we are cooking!!

What a racket!! The needle thingy goes up and down the whole time it winds the bobbin.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But it got the job done. I wound four bobbins. Then I decided to give Sew Petite a rest after it sounded like it was going to fall apart.  😀

I don’t think it will last the 2 weeks my REAL machine will be away from home in the repair shop.  If you start to see me posting about beading, then you know Sew Petite is Sew Kaput.

4 comments on “2 Weeks of Sew Petite

  1. Kokopelli says:

    What a cute little (petite) thing! And did it fall apart? I hope not after a good rest.

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    Usually those little machines are loud. I’ve got 2 sewing machines. One I use when the other needs repair. So far both are working fine.

  3. Belinda says:

    At least you’re sewing now. 😉

  4. don_mae says:

    Sew Petite is still hanging in there. Wound another bobbin, it wasn’t as noisy. Maybe the newness is wearing off. Yep, I am sewing and enjoying it. 😀

Leave a Reply

