Crochet Squares 23 & 24

Monday, June 1

Finished these a week ago but just getting them posted. Squares 23 and 24. That makes 20 total squares finished. Still a ways to go but am feeling confident that I will make it to 100 or 101 IF I finish the Bear Square. Eventually.

No problems with the directions for either. I like them and will probably make them again. It is getting harder and harder trying to decide which ones not to make into something. So far, there’s only a couple on the Do Not Make Again list.

Square 23
This one has the special Cluster Stitch in the center and also in the corners.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I didn’t take many photos. Each round was basically the same, just getting bigger. Here’s the finished square.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And Square 24. Tiny, quick to make. No special stitches. This one I will definitely make more of and make into something.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It’s been several days since I made any new squares. Maybe will do one or two today. Got squares on the brain. 😀

Yarn used:
Square 23-Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream 100% cotton in Cornflower Blue.
Square 24-Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream 100% cotton in Cornflower Blue & Cream.

Measurements:
Square 23-6″
Square 24-4″


Don’t forget to check out my Tracker and see how I am tracking those squares done and the ones left to do.

https://thisyearsdozen.wordpress.com/project-101/


Go here for pattern instructions.

101 Crochet Squares is by Jean Leinhauser, American School of Needlework, published 1996, ISBN 978-0-88195-715-0.

2 comments on “Crochet Squares 23 & 24

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    I like the solid blue one.

  2. Naan says:

    They’re lovely. I wonder if I can make a bohemian type coat with the two coloured one….if I know how to make it of course lol.

Leave a Reply

